YOW

  • Filter results

Purchase a gift voucher

  

Who has never wanted to experience the sensations on the surf and both feet on their surfboard while cruising on their cruiser skate? The YOW Surf brand has completely transformed everyone's dream into a daily reality ...

Designing a link between the surf wave and the smell of asphalt, by going to reproduce the movement of your surfboard on your skateboard, it was the original idea of this brand to want to manufacture a skate truck that reproduce as faithfully as possible the movements of sea surfing, while being able to practice when the swell was not there.

Riding as in surfing but without the inconvenience of its neoprene suit, of worrying about the transport of its gear and its surfboard, it is all the comfort that Yow "Your Own Wave" offers you with its pairs of skateboard trucks equipped with three different spring levels so you can choose the Yow cruiser skate that best suits your needs.

The soft flex that will allow you to make sharp turns like on a shortboard type board, while the medium spring will do the job to combine balance and creativity like on a lonboardskate and finally the truck with a stiffer spring to go. look for more progressive and smooth turns in your curves and long turns. So it's up to you to judge with which type of Yow trucks you are going to pump at high speed or quite simply to opt for the fact of having a cool stroll by the sea ...

The YOW is not designed for use in skatepark mode, however cruiser mode in the waves of a bowl or snake is adrenaline guaranteed! Forget the electric skate trend because with the Yow, your pair of skate shoes and a little practice with a poe, you will enjoy riding with this very pleasant, typically Californian machine.

In your Hawaiisurf skateshop, you will find a whole set of skateboard protections such as helmets, elbow pads and knee pads to provide you with good protection when you start Yow carving. If you ever wanted to upgrade your complete skateboard, Yow also offers a solid selection of Yow skate wheels, hardware and accessories.

17 products founded

Sort by:

YOW

Yow, la nouvelle tendance cruiser skate et carving surf pour tous...

  • Affiner ma recherche

Qui n’a jamais eu envie de ressentir les sensations sur surf et des deux pieds sur sa planche de surf en cruisant sur son skate cruiser ? La marque YOW Surf a complètement transformé le rêve de chacun en une réalité quotidienne…

Concevoir une liaison entre la vague de surf et l’odeur du bitume, en allant reproduire le mouvement de votre surfboard sur votre skateboard, c’était l’idée originale de cette marque de vouloir fabriqué un truck de skate qui reproduire le plus fidèlement possible les mouvements du surf des mers, tout en pouvant pratiquer quand la houle n’était pas au rendez-vous.

Rider comme en surf mais sans l’inconvénient de sa combinaison néoprène, de se soucier du transport de son matos et de sa planche de surf, c’est tout le confort que vous propose Yow « Your Own Wave » avec ses paires de trucks skateboard équipés de trois niveaux  ressorts différents afin de que vous puissiez choisir le skate cruiser Yow le plus adapté à vos besoins.

Le flex doux qui va vous permette d’effectuer des virages brusques comme sur une planche type shortboard, tandis que le ressort moyen fera le boulot pour associer l’équilibre et la créativité comme sur un lonboardskate et enfin le truck avec ressort plus rigide pour allez chercher des turn plus évolutifs et doux dans vos courbes et virages longs. A vous donc de juger avec quel type de trucks Yow vous allez pomper à grande vitesse ou tout simplement opter pour le fait de se balader à la cool en bord de mer…

Le YOW n’est pas taillé pour une utilisation en mode skatepark, cependant rouler en mode cruiser dans les vagues d’un bowl ou snake c’est l’adrénaline assuré ! Oubliez la mode du skate électrique car avec le Yow, votre paire de chaussure de skate et un peu de pratique avec un poe, vous allez appréciez rider avec cet engin fort agréable typiquement Californien.

Dans votre skateshop Hawaiisurf, vous retrouverez tout un ensemble de protections skateboard comme des casques, coudières et genouillères pour vous assurez une bonne protection lors de vos débuts en Yow carving. Si jamais vous vouliez améliorer votre skateboard complet, Yow propose aussi une solide sélection de roues de skate, visserie et accessoires Yow.

10 article(s) trouvé(s)

Trier par :