Channel Island


(2 products)


Californian surfboards!

Al Merrick Surfboards is the surfboard brand of the Channel Islands Group. Above all, these are quality boards. The originality of its shapes accompany the best surfers like the great Kelly Slater who no longer needs to be introduced, as well as the best surfers in the WSL .

Created in 1969 in California by Terry and Al Merrick , the brand is now managed by Britt Merrick , the son of the famous shaper who continues to perpetuate the family tradition over the years by designing the most efficient boards on the market.

Britt Merrick therefore becomes the main shaper of Al Merrick ! Son of Al , he spent his entire childhood in shaperooms. As he grew up, he began shaping his first boards in 1990 alongside his father Al Merrick .

The brand's commitment is to provide surfers with the best possible equipment!

Channel Island manufactures and distributes products such as fins in collaboration with surfers like Jordy Smith or Dane Reynolds , leashes for beach waves , big waves or during competitions, covers with which it will be possible to travel without worrying about damage your board but also backpacks where you can store your wetsuit after catching the best waves of the day.

Find the best fins on the market only available at HawaiiSurf !

🚛 Livraison Offerte Sur Les Planches De Surf

Channel Island


(2 produits)


Les Planches de surf californiennes !

Al Merrick Surfboards est la marque de planche de surf du groupe Channel Islands. C'est avant tout des planches de qualités. L'originalité de ses formes accompagnent les meilleurs surfeurs comme le grand Kelly Slater qu'on ne présente plus, ainsi que les meilleurs surfeurs de la WSL.

Créée en 1969 en Californie par Terry et Al Merrick, la marque est désormais dirigée par Britt Merrick le fils du célèbre shaper qui continu de perpétuer au fil des années la tradition familiale en concevant les planches les plus performantes du marché.

Britt Merrick devient donc le principal shaper des Al Merrick ! Fils de Al, il a passé toute son enfance dans les shaperoom. En grandissant, il commence à shaper ses premières planches en 1990 au coté de son père Al Merrick.

L'engagement de la marque est d'apporter aux surfeurs le meilleur matériel possible !

Channel Island fabrique et distribue des produits comme des dérives en collaboration des surfeurs comme Jordy Smith ou Dane Reynolds, des leashs pour les vagues de plage, grosses vagues ou lors de compétitions, des housses avec lesquelles il sera possible de voyager sans se soucier d'abîmer sa planche mais également des sacs à dos où vous pourrez ranger votre combinaison après avoir pris les plus belles vagues de la journée.

Retrouvez les meilleures dérives du marché uniquement disponible chez HawaiiSurf !